The Family Generation | 1.3

0

Welcome back to The Family Generation! The third chapter already! I feel like I’m back in my Sims 2 days when I used to upload all the time!

A quick recap, for those that need one, last time Mother and Ishmael grew a little – okay, a lot! – closer and Ishmael revealed that he was really an alien, not that Mother minded.

1

‘How does this thing work? It’s not doing anything.’

Mother is not very technology minded. There’s not a lot for her to do when Ishmael’s at work and I’m sick of hearing that damn violin!

2

‘Oooo, this is nice!’

So to change the pace a bit, I upgraded the bathroom with the money they had sitting in their family funds. It’s the only room I’ve bothered to decorate and furnish properly so far.

4

The couple then headed off to the park for their second date. We’re still waiting on Ishmael reaching level 5 before any babies but it’s very VERY close so I thought I’d let them have a romantic afternoon in the park to celebrate.

5

These two are just ridiculously cute. I ❤ them.

6

‘Mother, I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to realise just how much you mean to me.’

7

‘Will you marry me?’

8

Of course, she said yes!

I can’t believe that my little sims are engaged AND Ishmael didn’t even get a bad moodlet for being engaged but a commitmentphobe.

9

These two are just too damn cute together.

10

‘Hello! I’d like to arrange my wedding please.’

11

Wasting no time whatsoever, the happy couple returned to the park the next day with all the friends – I mean, people they’ve spoken to once and then never again – they could muster.

12

Cue the wedding montage!

131415

*sniff* Such a beautiful ceremony.

16

It was a beautiful day, everyone had a great time, there was even cake!

17

Back home, Mother had her adult birthday! Time’s ticking on and there’s still no sign of a baby yet!

18

‘How dare you deceive everyone like this! Does Mother know? I’ll tell her, don’t think I won’t!’

‘Whoa, what’s going on here?’

19

‘I know you’re one of them aliens. Don’t think I don’t!’

Whoa dude, you were JUST at his wedding. Don’t be such a rude dude.

20

‘Yeah, you run away!’

Urg, I hope this guy stays away in future. My perfect little babies don’t need the hassle.

21

Why the smile, Ishmael? You look bone tired.

‘Yeah, but only one more promotion until we can have a baby!’

3 thoughts on “The Family Generation | 1.3

Leave a comment