The Family Generation | 1.8

0

Welcome back to another chapter of The Family Generation! In the last chapter both Two and Three grew up, as well as Mother. We ended with Ismael once again setting fire to the house.

1

I can’t believe it, but it’s time for Three to become a child!

‘Thank goodness! I’m too old to have a toddler.’

2

He got a great boost to his skills thanks to his toddler training and we got his ginger hair back! Take that glitches!

3

‘Hmm, something doesn’t feel right here…’

4

‘Tell Mother I love her, okay?’

*sniffle* Okay.

5

As it happens, Mother was in the other room.

‘Are we playing dead again? Ismael?’

6

‘Oh no! Is he really…?’

I’m afraid so.

7

‘Ismael!’

8

Sup Grimmy? First casualty of my newest Legacy 😦

9

Mother had to leave for work almost immediately after.

‘It’s going to be painful today.’

10

Ismael Lilly lived a long and fulfilled life. He completed his aspiration of becoming a Joke Star, reached level 8 in the Comedian branch of the Entertainment career, and had three wonderful children: One, Two and Three.

Thanks for being an awesome first spouse. Rest easy, old man.

11

‘I don’t really want to be here.’

I know, sweetie. Two wants to be a City Native and there’s a festival on so I sent her over there with some dude she knows vaguely from school. Not the best timing for a first date, I’ll admit.

12

‘Mmmm, this is tasty!’

She tries out all the festival things – like the spicy food challenge…

13

‘Fire! My mouth’s on fire!’

She didn’t win the challenge, unsurprisingly.

14

To try and calm the fire in her mouth, she went and bought… more spicy food.

15

Then she tipped the musician that was hanging around. I was pleased that she was having a good time, despite having just lost her father.

16

She even hung out with the dude I actually sent her there with.

‘I don’t like this bubble nonsense.’

17

Back home, she told her brother all about it.

‘You’d love it, One. There’s so many different foods there, I’m sure you’ll be able to pick up a recipe or two.’

18

Mother spends practically all of her time mourning at Ismael’s grave now 😦

19

To make up for the loneliness she now feels, she spends a lot of time with Three, although she mostly sits there with a sad face.

20

And we’re about to have our first Young Adult in the house! To save myself time and effort and playing favourites (although I still will), I’m playing that the oldest inherits. But don’t worry, I have something up my sleeve for the spares!

21

‘I wish Dad had been here to see this.’

Me too buddy, me too.

Leave a comment